BelleBiz vs WizySalon: An Honest Comparison of Two Vietnamese-Canadian Salon Platforms

Short answer: BelleBiz is a genuine competitor to WizySalon, and this one isn't about price. Both are built specifically for nail salons, both do technician turn rotation, both calculate commissions, and both are almost certainly built by Vietnamese-Canadian teams. Which one you pick comes down to two specific questions: does your salon sell gift cards and membership packages, and do your technicians need a Vietnamese interface?
Last week I compared Jane App with WizySalon. That was an easy article to write, because Jane is clinic software — it was never built for nail salons, so the gaps were obvious.
This one is much harder. BelleBiz does exactly what we do, for exactly the people we serve. And there are places where they do it better.
Same disclosure as before: WizySalon is our product. Read this with that in mind — and I'll try to earn your trust by being specific about where we lose.
Who is BelleBiz?
BelleBiz is cloud-based, iPad-first management software for beauty businesses — nails, hair, spa. Their own site calls it a "Nails Salon management App", so they're aiming at the same salons we are.
A few things worth noting:
- •Their phone number starts with 587 — an Alberta area code (Calgary/Edmonton). WizySalon is in Ontario: Toronto, Vaughan, Mississauga, Markham.
- •Their footer reads "Copyright 2020 Belle Biz Marketing" — so they've been running about six years. Longer than us.
- •They also build websites for salons, alongside the software.
- •Their site's source code declares its language as Vietnamese (
lang="vi"), and their sitemap file has Vietnamese comments in it.
That last point matters, so let me say it plainly: BelleBiz is most likely built by a Vietnamese team too. So don't believe anyone who tells you theirs is "the only Vietnamese nail salon software" — including us. It isn't true.
But note: the BelleBiz website is English-only, and they never advertise a Vietnamese interface anywhere in the product. A Vietnamese team doesn't automatically mean Vietnamese software. That's a question you need to ask them directly.
BelleBiz pricing — and the trap in the cheapest plan
BelleBiz has four plans (monthly):
| Plan | Price | Staff | SMS included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $55/mo | up to 5 | 500 texts |
| Growth | $99/mo | up to 10 | 2,000 texts |
| Premium | $159/mo | up to 20 | 4,000 texts |
| Enterprise | $229/mo | unlimited | 6,000 texts |
Paying annually gets you 20% off. Going over your text quota costs $40 per 1,000 texts.
Now the part most people skim past. Looking at $55 for Starter, you'd think "perfect, we have five techs." But open their own detailed comparison table and Starter does NOT include:
- •❌ Auto assign staff turn
- •❌ Point of sale
- •❌ Gift Card
- •❌ Salary Calculator
- •❌ Analytical reports
- •❌ Staff role permissions
- •❌ Business Intelligence Dashboard
In other words: the $55 plan has no turn rotation, no cash register, and no payroll math. Those three things are the entire reason a nail salon buys software.
So the realistic entry price for a nail salon on BelleBiz is $99/month (Growth), not $55.
One contradiction I found in their own pricing page: in the upper table, Starter is marked as NOT having "Auto assign staff turn" or "Salary Calculator." But further down the same page, the row "Staff Commission & Turn Management" is marked as INCLUDED for Starter. Those two statements conflict. If you're considering Starter, get the answer in writing before you pay.
The real price comparison
Using each side's realistic plan — the one a nail salon can actually operate on:
| Salon size | BelleBiz | WizySalon | Monthly gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 techs | Growth $99 | Basic $19 | $80 |
| 8 techs | Growth $99 | Professional $39 | $60 |
| 10 techs | Growth $99 | Premium $59 | $40 |
| 20 techs | Premium $159 | Premium $59 | $100 |
But pay BelleBiz annually (20% off) and the gap narrows sharply:
| Salon size | BelleBiz annual | WizySalon | Monthly gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 techs | $79.20 | $19 | $60 |
| 10 techs | $79.20 | $59 | just $20 |
| 20 techs | $127.20 | $59 | $68 |
Let me say it outright: at a 10-tech salon on annual billing, the difference is about $20/month — $242 a year. That's one family dinner. Don't choose software over $20. Unlike the Jane comparison, price is not a reason to switch here.
Where price genuinely does matter is small salons: $19 versus $99 (or $79.20) for three techs. If you're just opening, that gap is real money.
Update: three things WizySalon has since added
Updated 2026-09-03. The first version of this article said WizySalon was missing five features BelleBiz has. After re-checking the product I have to correct that: three of those five now exist — gift cards, the iPad check-in station and staff role permissions. The other two are still in development. I've corrected the article rather than leaving it, and kept this note so you can see exactly what changed.
1. Gift cards — plastic and paper. WizySalon supports two routes: Square plastic cards you swipe at the counter, or Wizy-designed paper cards with a QR code that you print locally. Both handle partial redemption, balance lookup and full redemption history — a $100 card with $60 spent today still has $40 on the next visit. Square gift cards don't expire, and Ontario prohibits expiry dates on purchased gift cards anyway.
2. iPad check-in station. Customers check themselves in on an iPad at the front desk, or from their own phone by QR code, and drop straight into the right queue.
3. Staff role permissions. Owner, manager and technician roles, each with its own access level. Technicians see their own day; revenue and payroll stay with the people who should see them.
Worth noting: these sit on lower plans. BelleBiz locks gift cards and permissions behind the $99 Growth plan; WizySalon has iPad check-in from Basic at $19, gift cards from Professional at $39 and permissions from Premium at $59.
Two things BelleBiz has that WizySalon doesn't
This is the section I owe you, because you'd find it yourself within a week of trialling both.
1. Package & membership management. Selling "buy 5 get 1 free" bundles or monthly memberships — BelleBiz handles it. WizySalon is still building it and it isn't usable yet. Today we only have loyalty points on Premium.
2. Referral program. Existing clients refer new ones, tracked and rewarded automatically. BelleBiz includes it on every plan. WizySalon is still building it and it isn't usable yet.
I'm writing "not usable yet" rather than a vague "coming soon." If these two are what your salon needs right now, BelleBiz has them and we don't — choose on your actual needs.
Two more points in BelleBiz's favour: they have an SMS & email campaign builder with smart customer groups inside the software, and they've been running since 2020 — longer than we have.
Four things WizySalon has that BelleBiz doesn't advertise
1. A full Vietnamese interface. WizySalon states this plainly and the site has a vi/en toggle. BelleBiz doesn't mention Vietnamese anywhere. If your technicians aren't comfortable in English, this is the biggest single difference in this entire article — the best software in the world is useless if nobody will touch it.
2. A 24/7 AI phone receptionist. WizySalon includes it on Premium ($59) or as a $29/month add-on: a client calls at 9pm, the AI answers in Vietnamese or English and books them in. BelleBiz has no such feature. This is the clearest technical difference between the two.
3. Automatic tip splitting per technician and per service. BelleBiz has a "Salary Calculator" and "Staff Commission & Turn Management," but says nothing specific about tips. WizySalon explicitly splits tips automatically by tech and by service. Anyone who's had an end-of-day argument about tips knows the weight of this.
4. Clearer terms. WizySalon states prices in CAD, a 30-day trial, and no contract. BelleBiz says "No credit card, no contract required" but doesn't say how long the trial runs, and doesn't state whether prices are CAD or USD. If it's USD, multiply every number above by roughly 1.35 — worth asking.
Summary table
| BelleBiz | WizySalon | |
|---|---|---|
| Usable nail-salon plan from | $99/mo | $19/mo |
| 10-tech salon (annual billing) | $79.20/mo | $59/mo |
| Technician turn queue | ✅ From Growth | ✅ All plans |
| Commission calculation | ✅ From Growth | ✅ From Professional |
| Automatic tip splitting | 🟡 Not specified | ✅ Per tech + service |
| Point of sale | ✅ From Growth | ✅ All plans |
| Gift cards | ✅ From Growth ($99) | ✅ From Professional ($39) |
| iPad check-in station | ✅ All plans | ✅ From Basic ($19) |
| Staff role permissions | ✅ From Growth ($99) | ✅ From Premium ($59) |
| Package & Membership | ✅ Yes | 🟡 In development |
| Referral program | ✅ Yes | 🟡 In development |
| SMS/email campaign builder | ✅ Built in | 🟡 Basic, Premium plan |
| Years operating | ✅ Since 2020 | 🟡 Newer |
| Vietnamese interface | ❌ Not advertised | ✅ Full |
| AI phone receptionist | ❌ None | ✅ Premium / +$29 |
| States currency as CAD | ❌ No | ✅ Yes |
| Trial length stated | ❌ No | ✅ 30 days |
| Present in Ontario | 🟡 Alberta (587) | ✅ Toronto/Vaughan/Mississauga |
| Publishes card processing fees | ❌ No | ❌ No |
Note that last row: neither company publishes its card processing fees. Ask both. On $40,000/month in revenue, a 0.5% difference is $200/month — ten times larger than the software price gap above.
So which one? Two questions decide it
Question 1: Does your salon sell bundles or memberships?
Gift cards are on both sides now, so they're no longer a differentiator. But if your salon runs on "buy 5 get 1 free" bundles or monthly memberships → BelleBiz has those today and WizySalon doesn't. I'd pick BelleBiz, or at least ask us for a timeline before committing.
Question 2: Do your technicians and managers need a Vietnamese interface?
If YES → WizySalon. That's our strongest point and BelleBiz doesn't advertise it. Add the AI phone receptionist if you're losing after-hours calls.
If both answers are yes, then honestly: trial both and ask your techs. Don't ask me, and don't ask BelleBiz's salesperson either.
Three things to do now
Step 1 — Ask BelleBiz three questions in writing (so you have a record): Are prices CAD or USD? How many days is the trial? And does the $55 Starter plan actually include turn rotation and payroll or not — because their pricing page currently contradicts itself.
Step 2 — Ask both companies the same question about card processing. What percentage in person, what percentage online, any flat per-transaction fee. Multiply by your monthly revenue. That number is usually bigger than the software bill.
Step 3 — Put your technicians on both queue screens for a week. WizySalon gives you 30 days with no credit card. Then ask the techs which one is easier to tap. They'll answer more accurately than the owner will, because they're the ones using it all day.
The thing that matters more than either platform
Whichever you pick, both are management software — they help you serve the customers who already walked in. Neither makes new customers find you.
A nail salon doesn't close because its queue software was wrong. It closes because searching "nail salon near me" puts it on page three, because its Google Maps profile has 12 reviews from 2022, because its last Facebook post was eight months ago.
And here I have to be fair to BelleBiz one more time: they do marketing too — the company is literally called "Belle Biz Marketing," and they build salon websites. But marketing tools inside software (sending SMS, tracking referrals) are a different thing from doing the marketing for you: ranking you on Google Maps, running Facebook and Google ads, shooting video, building a review engine. That's the work Wizy.ca does alongside the software.
Software keeps customers. Marketing brings them in. You need both — and don't let anyone sell you one while calling it the other.
If you'd like me to look at your actual numbers — how many techs, what revenue, what you're on now — message us. Fifteen minutes, free, nothing to buy. If BelleBiz suits you better, I'll say so as plainly as I did above.
References
- •BelleBiz pricing and feature comparison table: bellebiz.com/pricing — accessed 2026-09-03
- •BelleBiz about and services pages: bellebiz.com/about-us, bellebiz.com/services
- •WizySalon pricing and features: salon.wizy.ca — accessed 2026-09-03
- •Related: Jane App vs WizySalon
✍️ About the author: Do Ngoc Hoan Founder of Wizy.ca, a marketing agency for Vietnamese businesses in Ontario. I write to make marketing simple for busy shop owners — no confusing jargon. More at dongochoan.com.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does BelleBiz cost per month?+
BelleBiz has four plans: Starter $55 (up to 5 staff), Growth $99 (10 staff), Premium $159 (20 staff) and Enterprise $229 (unlimited), with 20% off for annual billing. Note that the $55 Starter plan excludes turn rotation, POS and the salary calculator — so the realistic nail-salon price is $99/month. Their page does not state whether prices are CAD or USD.
What's the difference between BelleBiz and WizySalon?+
Both are built for nail salons and both do turn rotation, commissions, POS, gift cards, an iPad check-in station and staff role permissions. BelleBiz leads on package/membership management and referral programs — two things WizySalon is still building. WizySalon leads on a full Vietnamese interface, a 24/7 AI phone receptionist, automatic tip splitting per technician, and putting gift cards and permissions on cheaper plans.
Which is cheaper for a 10-technician nail salon?+
WizySalon is cheaper, but by less than people expect. A 10-tech salon on BelleBiz Growth billed annually pays about $79.20/month, versus $59/month for WizySalon Premium — a gap of roughly $20/month, or $242 a year. At that margin you should choose on features, not price.
Does BelleBiz have a Vietnamese interface?+
The BelleBiz website is English-only and they don't advertise a Vietnamese interface anywhere, although several signals suggest the company was founded by a Vietnamese-Canadian team. If your technicians need Vietnamese, ask BelleBiz directly and request a demo before signing.
What should I ask before signing a nail salon software contract?+
Four essential questions. First, what are the card processing fees in person and online — that number is usually bigger than the software bill. Second, are prices CAD or USD. Third, how long is the trial and does it need a credit card. Fourth, does the cheapest plan actually include what you need — many vendors strip turn rotation and payroll out of their entry tier.
Related Posts
✉️ Subscribe to our newsletter
Marketing tips, AI news, and growth strategies for your business — straight to your inbox.


